Pastoral Planning Council

The Pastoral Planning Council is conducted under the guidance of the Pastor, and assists in promoting activities in alignment with the mission of the parish.  The Council is composed of volunteer parishioners and members of the parish staff.  The Pastoral Planning Council meets as a group on a monthly basis. Recent contributions include preparations for the 50 Anniversary Celebration, conducting Synodial Listening sessions, renovation of the kitchen in Kiernan Hall, the Care for Creation Ministry, Fair Trade sales, selection of a closed-circuit camera system for online streaming of mass as well as revision and ongoing maintenance of the parish web site.

The Council has evolved into three distinct committees to serve the needs of parishioners – Faith Formation, Parish Life and Parish Outreach.  The committees meet as needed to prepare for the monthly meeting and their respective upcoming activities.

PPC Meeting Minutes:
September, 2022
October, 2022
November, 2022
December, 2022

The Faith Formation Committee provides opportunities for parishioners to nurture their spiritual relationship with Christ and his Church through various ways, including planning Parish Retreats, Bible Study, books, brochures and online learning.

The Parish Life Committee organizes social activities of the parish, including the 50 Anniversary and Feast Day celebrations, the Mardi Gras Party and the Afternoon Tea ( to benefit the Religious Ed Program). 

The Parish Outreach Committee is involved in activities reaching out beyond the parish, including Care for Creation, letter writing in support of Bread for the World, Fair Trade sales and liaison with neighboring parishes and community organizations. 

Parish Life
Chairperson: Christine Kemp
Maryann Coluccio
Yolanda Perez
Maria Saenz

Parish Outreach
Chairperson: John Kemp
Committee members:
Pierre Lehu
Annemarie Leyden
Eleanor Petty

Nearly one in every six seniors in America faces the threat of hunger and not being properly nourished.  Click here to learn more about this Nationwide Epidemic.

Faith Formation
Committee members:
Lois Seelandt
Senen Martinez
Maricela Eumana

Ex Officio Members:

    • Ann Smyth, Director of Religious Education
    • Susan Georgini, Coordinator of Parish Ministries

Feel free to contact any of the members, if you are interested in joining one of these committees. Thank you.

To let the Council know of your concerns, call the Parish house or e-mail

Dr. Annemarie Leyden is the Pastoral Planning Council’s Facilitator